ALWAYS BABYWEARING – RUCK TIED IN FRONT

It feels like all I have been writing about these days is our daily babywearing, but with all this blah, snowy weather we haven’t done much else. Yesterday, I opened up a package & we immediately tried out the new wrap we received!

Oscha Okinami Zen is now ours! It’s the softest wrap we own and I already think it’s wonderful. Although, it is the only wrap we have that I’ll have to make sure the pattern isn’t upside down. When I first wrapped Tryson, I looked in the mirror only to see upside down waves, oops.

20140312-143336.jpg

20140312-143502.jpg

20140312-143545.jpg

Last night, Tryson was a little fussy. He wanted to be held, then would want to be put down, but then would cry because he wanted held. Poor baby was just tired and needed some closeness. I wrapped him up on my back to get a few things done and he fell asleep as I walked around.

20140312-145756.jpg

20140312-145816.jpg

A ruck tied under the bum used to be my favorite carry, and I still love it for when I’m using my size 2 Indio. But, ever since we purchased a size 3 wrap at MommyCon, my new favorite & go-to carry is a ruck tied in front. Both carries are quick and comfortable for around home & out and about!

(Both videos below are by WrappingRachel, a wonderful YouTube channel for learning new carries!)

Video Tutorial – Ruck Tied in Front

Video Tutorial – Ruck Tied Under the Bum

I tend to only do the above back carries lately. I’m feeling like I need to mix it up a little! Maybe later today I’ll learn something new.

20140312-150537.jpg

Leave a comment